d*land

Butter melts out of habit.

"It only takes an instant for an impression to become a vision." - Bill Viola

Yesterday while going through some papers in some boxes, I found the pamphlet from this exhibit.

I generally steer away from talking about art, because I feel really uneducated on the subject. And at the same time, I have very strong opinions regarding what makes art, and what is good art.

I just wanted to share what I think is good modern art.

My thighs have been involved in many accidents
And now I can't get insured

I can't find a song that suits my mood.

And I don't need to be lured by you
My cunt is built like a wound that won't heal

I hate this place. I hate everything that is happening here. I'm tired.

If I could find the words to tell you how much I loathe work, I would fill this page.

Now you don't have to ask
Cause you know how I feel

I'm full of nothing good today, except the humor that comes when I get this upset. I'm mean and cutting.

Well, now you know how I feel.

I'm getting a road marker tomorrow. The tattoo I've been thinking about... I'm doing it right after work. It's time to mark this place so I can get the fuck out of dodge.

I want my old friends
I want my old face
I want my old mind
Fuck this time and place

11.14.02 || 3:57 pm

before || next

archive