d*land

Hey. Wait. I've got a new complaint.

One, two, three four, gettcho woman on 'da flo'

Ready? Set? Smoke a cigarette! But first, lets give Mary a round of applause for giving me something to write about this morning! Give it up, y'all!

Sorry. In a good mood, don't know why. On with the show.

. . .

Mary - 2003-01-24 04:54:20

if you don't want me to read your diaries, then don't post them on the internet. it's really not that difficult a concept. (hint: the internet is not a private place.)

Damn, girl! I knew you were smart! See, I've been writing here this whole time thinking I was the only one who could read it! Jesus! (here's where I shake my head)

as for sean, i know that you both were intrigued by, maybe even smitten with, him. and i understand. i do.

Woman, maybe you don't understand the sheer MAGNITUDE of the problem. This man you call your husband tells people he loves them, and not the "I love you like a friend" kind of love, either. Because that kind, I could understand.

what i don't get, is why leslie called our house repeatedly. it's just bizarre. really, it is.

Um. NO, IT'S FUCKING NOT. SHE DIDN'T KNOW HE WAS FUCKING MARRIED.

i mean, leslie, you actually asked me to leave sean. i asked you, "are you in love with him?" and you said "yes." i even joked that sean and i were "roommates." and you seemed thrilled. no doubt because your own marriage has failed.

Leslie, dear, I hope you don't mind me fielding this for you... I'm pretty sure it doesn't have anything to do with her marriage failing. I'm pretty sure it has everything to do with the fact that Sean's been carrying on with Leslie for years. Yeah. I'm pretty sure it has something to do with that. But, I obviously am not qualified to answer this question fully, and I trust that Leslie will clarify when the time comes.

you don't know me. you don't know that am a very intelligent and kind person.

Yep. Intelligent and kind people always call people names! They do! God knows, that's what I do when I'm endlessly frustrated, I can't trust anyone, and my significant other has been cheating on me.

and i even told sean to stop messing with your head. he thought it was so funny that you were so taken with him.

Well, sure. He's a liar! Hey, you know how I said to buy some music yesterday? Well. I'm changing the theme song to Henry Rollins - Liar. And you know what else? He's either lying to you, or he lied to us, or he lied to everyone, regardless, that's pretty fucked up, yo.

but you know what he told me? that you are cross-eyed. that you have eyes that are "whacked out." (sorry if that hurts, but that's what he said.)

Dude. Leslie isn't cross eyed. I know. I've met her.

i know about your trip to wisconsin. and it's weird. you know it is. i know you know that it was weird.

[deleted]

(and the bar you went to was soooo seedy. we wouldn't have gone there even if we were in town.) but what i think is sad is that you actully thought that sean was going to show up at some bar without me, his wife. i mean, c'mon. what could you have been thinking?

HOW ABOUT THAT HE WASN'T REALLY MARRIED? HOW ABOUT THAT ONE?

i don't know either of you--at all. and, truth be told, i don't care to.

Thank God, because you're being so fucking blind it makes me want to slap the taste right out of your mouth.

as i've said, if you don't want me to read your diaries, then don't post them on the internet. it's that simple. i am confident that you both realize the simplicity of that.

Damn. There you go again, blowing my mind.

carie- i know you ventured out to virginia hoping, perhaps even praying, for an answer to your lonely life.

I'll be the bigger person here and say, for the first time, you're right.

sean told me, and i quote: "she looks like nell carter from the waist down." he did. so, there you go.

That didn't stop him from putting his head between my thighs. Sorry. Just saying...

you all think you know sean so well, but you don't. most of the time, he is just fucking with people's heads.

No. See, that's the easy explanation. That's the easy way of lowering the severity of a chat problem. That's what you say when you're so deep in it, you can't get out. That's what we call "an excuse". I never claimed to know him well. At all, obviously.

i've been reading your diary, carie, to gain some insight, and i actually feel sorry for you. the drivel...and all the mundane things you write about...it's so...so...sad...pathetic sad.

You're right. All of you people who have me listed as a favorite? I'm sorry. This is all pathetic drivel! (bitch stole my goddamn word!) I know it's a foreign concept to you, but this is what I do with my time. I write. And, if I ever want to be a writer, what better way to do it than to practice. I'm sorry I don't get raging drunk and chat... like... some people I knew.

and i KNOW you didn't sleep with sean. even if you were a 10 (which we both know you are not), he wouldn't. (you have obviously never seen a picture of me.)

Like a 10 as in hotness? Or a 10 as in size? It's not a secret I have a HUGE fucking ass. It's not. And I am WAY BIGGER THAN A 10! Damn. I know that eventually, you'll understand everything. You're the new fucking messiah.

i know you have a sad marriage situation --- but that is not my fault.

Never said it was.

i know you flew out to see sean. and that was just wrong (or fucking weird, as sean said). and you know it.

Erm... yeah. Covered that back there.

and here's the thing. we'll still take our ski trip in february, and we'll still go to europe in the spring, and we'll go with our friends to the north carolina outer banks in august. plans have been made. tickets bought. reservations confirmed. and you are not a part of that. and you never will be.

Lady, I don't know what the hell you're talking about. Of course I'm not! Of course I don't want to be! Damn it. You're one dense chick.

don't you get that? you are just some cyber person. "computer carie, as you say."

Yep. Fully fucking digital.

you don't know me, yet you preyed upon my husband. came out here with intentions to fuck him. and i'm somehow the bitch. go figure.

PREYED? Wait... I PREYED!?!? Jesus H Fucking Christ. I give. Uncle! There's just no way you're going to understand. You can't. You have no concept, Mary. None. I explain the shit to you, over and over, and it's like talking to a fucking wall. Now I know why Sean insists on talking to pretend people. Now I know why he's kept on with Leslie... NO ONE CAN FUCKING TALK TO YOU. You're so wrapped up in your own agenda you can't carry on a conversation, let alone some kind of fact finding mission.

Damn. Whatever. Good luck to you, though I'm pretty sure this isn't over. [deleted]

01.24.03 || 8:57 am

before || next

archive