d*land

Buddah.

After inhaling yet another Western Bacon Cheeseburger, I came out into the living room to light up and watch some track and field shit on TV.

My grandmother says, "You know, Carie, you've gained some weight since the last time I saw you."

I hoped she wasn't talking like, You've gained weight in the last 15 minutes since I saw you leave to go buy some greasy food. It took me a minute to register. Then, I started to try to figure out if I had gained weight in the last three years.

Of course I have!

The winter is the worst time to determine if you've gained weight. Your body naturally wants to put it on for warmth. I especially feel disgusting in the winter, and my weight has always gone between the same 15 pounds my whole life. All of my summer clothes are smaller, and I've just accepted it.

I'm not fat. I am chubby, and it's how I've always been. Always. It's not something I think about often, if at all. It's never inhibited any thing I've ever wanted to do, including getting laid. So, who cares?

That's pretty much all I ever have to say on the topic.

I'm going to go get some more fries, then I'm going to rub the grease all over my naked body and make phone calls until I find someone to lick it off.

02.08.03 || 3:01 pm

before || next

archive