d*land

Surrender.

Apathy has a strangle hold on my life.

I'm struggling to determine if not caring is the answer I've been looking for, the truth is I don't care about much these days.

I've pulled way back, though you can't see it from there. I've pulled away from most things, and only something that makes an effort can reach me.

It's a saftey net I've never used before, and it's stretched out beneath me as the noise plays on. I wish I could say I've given up, but I know there's always a tiny hand holding me up, regardless of how many times it gets slapped away.

I can't help but think this is the result of years of nothing working out. Plans going off course, emergencies, time differences. I know I'm exhausted, but it's not the kind of tired I'll ever be able to sleep away; I've tried.

Either I don't care, or I'm too tired to care. Everything I do is a half assed attempt, someone with more heart could do a far better job than I.

I've given up.

02.09.03 || 11:36 am

before || next

archive