d*land

Go ahead and hate me.

I will get booed and hissed for this entry, but I don't really care.

I have really only one "required" reading book: Atlas Shrugged - Ayn Rand.

I can't even remember how many times I've read it, probably dozens.

I looked at my book shelves before leaving for work, and I really only have a few authors I love. Everything else is a mix of too many things.

It seems I'm in a habit of losing really good authors to Oprah's book club, which pisses me off. It's like the old curse about being on the cover of Sports Illustrated, once you make it there, everything turns to shit.

Also another downer is the book turned to movie. Once an author has a book turned into a movie, they go down with the ship, too. I lost Hornby to that. I hated How to Be Good. I couldn't even believe I made it through the entire thing, with as many times as I put it down in favor of something more believable... like chat.

. . .

The author I'm most ashamed of is Anne Rice. I'm sorry, but there's still a 15 year old goth girl living inside of me that wants to read about vampires.

I have every single book.

So sue me.

10.16.02 || 6:24 am

before || next

archive