d*land

Tourist.

I want to touch briefly on the whole Inner Monologue deal that's been going around.

I generally have no thoughts of my own, instead, my head plays songs. Yesterday, it was Adam Ant. My stock song, though, is Girls on Film. I have no idea why, my brain just naturally gravitates there. So it goes a little something like this: (side note: I actually sang that in my head)

girlsonfilmduhduhduhduhduhgirlsonfil
mohshitiforgottoturnmycurlingironoffoh
thiscoffesgoodmybackhurtstheseshoes
suckdoihavesomethingstickingoutofmynose
dontdrinkdontsmokewhatdoyoudodontdrink
dontsmokewhatdoyoumutherfuckerineed
anoilchangeiwonderwhatkristinisdoing
tonightishouldcallherandfindoutbrak
keyskeysinbagstereoofflightsofflockdoor
seatbeltinotherseatclosedoorcheckfor
keysagainyestherelightsoffdamnitsfuckingcold

.. ..

I'm not sure why I'm making this entry. I guess it's out of habit. Download brain contents before going to bed so I don't keep myself awake with worry. I don't worry, so I'm not sure where that logic fits in.

... ... ...

I think I should address the why here. I thought about making a FAQ page, but that's just dorky.

I quit for a few reasons. First, someone from work found my diary and helped themselves to the entire contents. Second, I was seriously obsessing over who was on it, and when, and where they came from. Third, because of Second, I couldn't really write about anything. Everyone took everything personally, no matter how vague I was. (Most of the time, it wasn't about who you thought it was about)

I started some place else for just two reasons. First, my old name sucked. Second, it's just so much a part of my life to dump everything here, I didn't know what to do with it. It's as though I don't really have anyone to tell these things to, so I put them here so psudeo friends can read about my really very uninteresting life.

And that's it really.

I don't know who's been here, and who hasn't. I don't care. If you're here, you're probably really bored, or you're procrastinating. And that's cool. Everyone has something.

.... .... .... ....

I've kind of decided that I can't have a relationship until I stop comparing everything to Bobby. Last night, I decided to call him and leave a message asking him if there was a time when we could talk on the phone. I didn't do it this morning, and I'm pretty scared to do it now.

I'm leaving it in my mouth until I get tired of the taste and spit it out, or decide it needs to be done and swallow it.

..... ..... ..... ..... .....

Someone has put smoke criss crosses over the moon.

...... ...... ...... ...... ......

I walked into work, singing in my head. I realized that I could die, right then, on the cold sidewalk. I wasn't afraid that I had things left to do, because I was thinking about a concert. Flashing lights, girls half naked with sparkles, glow sticks, and hands, moving, bodies moving, people touching, and everyone was there, then, happy.

....... ........ ........ ....... ........ ....... .......

There's a crescendo building, or my heart beat has increased speed, or someone put the tape on fast forward, or it's all my imagination fueled by the bouncing balls of my feet.

10.16.02 || 8:57 pm

before || next

archive