d*land

My Stupid Mouth.

I can't figure out if they are memories, or some kind of prophecy. I don't remember remembering, so I'm more likely to believe they are just products of my over active imagination. But they are waking dreams, visions.

They started last month, I think. I saw myself pregnant. I saw my house, my doorway, my keys hit a table, the smell of paint. Last week, I was eating breakfast at a diner with someone. It was a week day, and I wasn't at work. I knew I didn't have to be at work, which means I was either unemployed, or self employed. The diner was in a city, the streets were busy, I was wearing a sweater.

Today, while washing dishes, I saw myself enter the same door, to the same house. I put my keys on the same table near the door. The walls were white, it was Christmas time and my arms were heavy with bags. There was a tree with white lights on it, and it smelled of cinnamon. It was my home.

I don't know what's going on, but it makes me uneasy. My wishes are never so specific, so vivid, so detailed. I almost feel like something is showing me what my life is going to be like.

I hope something is showing me.

10.29.02 || 7:34 pm

before || next

archive