d*land

Your Face Is Stupid

Today is now the longest day in History, just as yesterday and the day before it.

I'm not nervous, really. I'm more excited.

I'm trying to figure out exactly what I'm going to do with the hour I have between getting home and leaving for the airport. Now, I've almost decided I'm going to take a shower. After all, you can forgive someone who smells nice almost anything.

. .. .

On a side note, the teachers are on strike here, which means they've closed the schools for the past two days. My mom has been substituting this year, and she was called in to work. This means crossing the picket lines.

The only reason I bring this up is because now my mom is afraid that people will start messing with the cars, or the dogs, or the house. Montanan's don't take kindly to anyone who may cross a union.

Honestly, they are striking because of a forty dollar increase in the price of health care per dependant. My costs went up, just like everyone else, yet I manage to drag my ass in to work.

I understand that teachers are generally shit upon, they make absolutely zero money... the thing is that if this is on principle, they should have went out in the middle of the year, to prove a point... so that everyone else doesn't see it as a forty dollar issue.

So. I may be dead before the end of the weekend... you know. The Tar and Feathers they like so much here.

11.08.02 || 1:21 pm

before || next

archive