d*land

Unfailing Vision.

See the migrant wing
Against the sky
Know exactly where
Don't know why

I checked the airlines to make sure his plane landed. And it has. And there's a piece of me that wishes for a phone call from the Billings airport.

See the water falling from the cloud
Know exactly when
Don't know how

"Look, Carie. There's a wedding chapel. We could get married."

"Ha ha ha. Yeah, see... I have to get divorced first."

Yesterday, I would have.

Now the moon will rise
On your naked faith

I started analyzing my theories on life, after I regurgitated my own rendition of it. I wonder if I feel this way because I want to absolve myself of responsibilities.

The theory goes like this: You have no control over the things that get thrown at you, only your reaction to them.

You may fish, throw your hook out, but you do not get to pick what fish will take your bait. You may choose to throw your fish back into the river. You may choose to take your fish home to eat it. But, in the end, the fish picked you.

Cause a wave to break
Where you bathe

Tonight may be one of the most difficult nights of my life.

11.11.02 || 8:42 pm

before || next

archive