d*land

And they take a little every day.

Today was a wonderful day. Lovely. I almost completed everything I wanted to get done. Almost... but close enough to say Yay!

Anyway.

I just got home from a lovely dinner with Kristin. The house was empty.

Hm, I thought. Why on Earth would the house be empty on a Friday night?

Shorty after that thought slipped into my head, the door slams open, and The Troops come yelling, screaming, bashing their way into the house. Which is what they always do.

Then.

"WHAT ARE YOU DOING HOME!? YOU'RE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE HOME!", my mother screams at me. Then in her best mimicking voice, "I'm going out tomorrow night. I'm getting soooo drunk."

"What the hell is your problem? I said I was going to dinner. Dinner. Going. To. Dinner."

"We were going to have a party. In your room."

"Yeah! We were going to watch a movie in YOUR ROOM!", my sister adds.

You know... fuck me. Fuck me for having a good day that just can't fucking stay that way.

11.15.02 || 7:12 pm

before || next

archive