d*land

Imma Whore

So, yeah.

I thought today was going to suck. I mean, why shouldn't it? Yesterday sucked, the day before that sucked, and so on, and so forth.

But. Today is Friday. Today is pay day.

And just when I pack all of my crap up, and think about temping for oil refineries... my raise shows up, and I have an extra forty bucks.

And. The creepy guy at work bought me lighters, because he stole mine yesterday. (I thought it was weird, too) Not only did he just steal a lighter, HE STOLE MY KANSAS LIGHTER!

Motherfucker.

And. John bought Kristin and I KitKats.

But. They're almost gone.

And. My break is in 15 minutes. I may get to leave work early. Kristin and I have been playing Trivial Pursuit.

So, yeah. Maybe today might not suck so badly after all.

ps - I added "Motherfucker" to my custom dictionary in Outlook. I hope I get fired.

11.15.02 || 10:23 am

before || next

archive