d*land

The Things That Die Before Their Time

Banners. Yeah. They exist, but I'm not going to post them here... it's posing quite another dilema: Something new to obsess over.

I think the second I did that, this became something I didn't want. I'm not sure. It seems as though I'm just empty of things.

... not that things are not bothering me. Oh. Things are bothering me. But, they're the same things.

She is trapped inside a month of gray
And they take a little every day

"Man. So, I'm on this kind of part time, kind of full time thing where I only work 30 hours a week, and I still get benefits."

"Okay."

"But, I'm thinking about all of this debt I have. So, I know they'll want me to go to full time at the beginning of the year. And last night I'm thinking, Jeremy, you could work for just 6 months. Six months! And you'd be done with all of this. But then, I come into work, and GODDAMN IT! I'm here for TWO MINUTES! And ALREADY I'm thinking FUCK THIS!"

She is a victim of her own responses
Shackled to a heart that wants to settle
And then runs away

"You can't leave me! I'll die without you!"

"Oh my God. I can't even look at your face when you say that! Hahahaha!"

11.19.02 || 5:09 pm

before || next

archive