d*land

I ran a mile.

Cosmo the Cat would catch salamanders out of the garden and bring them inside while I got ready for work. There would be action in the bathroom, and the hissing commenced.

"What the fuck?!?"

There on the floor was the most prehistoric animal that has ever graced my presence. And the hissing wasn't coming from my cat, who feigned innocence about the whole thing. No. The thing was hissing.

Of course, I was a big pussy. I grabbed a kleenex, picked it up, and put it outside in my pot of pansies.

. . .

When you're born, you're blessed with a certain amount of patience. I imagine it's kept in some kind of bank account.

I'm over drawn. Again.

. . .

I've watched so many corporations get suckered into a million, billion dollar philosphy. I've watched them poor dollar after dollar into things that are broken, paying people who know the game.

I'm going to find something to sell these fucks. Something that looks really good on paper, works in a vacuum, and is easy to sell.

Right. Now, I just have to find the motivation and the energy.

11.19.02 || 6:58 pm

before || next

archive