d*land

God Hates Me (Concertina)

There is no forcing the jukebox in my mind. It plays what is wishes, and puts songs on repeat for no reason at all. I've tried to steer it towards something a little more upbeat from Goodnight Elisabeth. I think I've tricked it, by easing it into some easy hook. Fucker. It never listens to me.

I'm not policing what you think and dream
I run into your thought from across the room

I'm losing the hearing from my right ear. Everything sounds like it's under water, unless it's at 6 in my headphones, unless it's screaming children running through my house, unless it's the squeaking that's started from the tape deck of my car.

Just another trick
Can I weather this

"You have this intense look of concentration on your face."

"Yeah. I'm trying not to hang up on this speaker-phone-using-calling-in-for-someone-who's-too-fucking-lazy-to-stay-on-the-phone bitch."

I've got a fever above my waist
You've got a squeeze box on your knee

I haven't bothered to work in a couple of months. Every idea but one has decided to leave the building, not that there were that many hanging around. It's frustrating doing things that just sit in a basement for the cat's enjoyment.

I know the truth is in between the 1st and 40th drink

This shit isn't going any where. Nothing funny or even slightly amusing has happened to me. I wanted to rant about respect, but there's so little of that, the target audience wouldn't even watch it fly over their head. I wanted to rant about karma, but no one would fucking get it. I wanted to write about the books I've been reading, but I dropped out of school for a reason. I wanted to bitch about my waffling on everything, but then I waffled. I wanted to write about my procrastination problem, but I'm just going to put it off.

I wanted to write about how goddamn fucking lazy I am, but...

11.20.02 || 4:02 pm

before || next

archive