d*land

Baby, I am the Queen of California.

How you're feeling right now isn't you.

There's nothing I can have that you haven't already taken for yourself. Anything that I've got now, you'll take eventually until how I'm feeling now is justified by greed.

It's not a problem until I start looking in my wallet, or my room, or my head.

When I find a spare quarter, I'll just hand it over, because I'm tired of fighting this fight. We're in round 26, with no signs of slowing.

There are thoughts waiting to get out, that get lost in the shuffle. Take a number and go for a walk. It's going to be a while.

How you're feeling right now isn't you.

You're the three women in my advance painting class. University of Colorado, 1996. I finished my self portrait early, and it sat there for you to steal. So you did. While I scraped by with a C, you all got A's, because I wasn't the next fucking big thing, because I can't control when it comes and leaves, because I can't follow the rules, because you took the best from me as your own.

I guess it wouldn't mattter if I did put the date on the bottom right corner, you'd take my toilet paper if you thought it was better.

How you're feeling right now isn't you.

See: Shoes.

See: Hats.

How you're feeling right now isn't you.

Then it starts to feel like you rob me of my emotions. And it starts to hurt like you've twisted my wrist until I said you could have them. It starts to hurt, but I've realized you operate on guilt.

This could all be funny, a comic riot if I stole something from someone else. This could all be wrapped into a pretty bow made of sterile band aids. This could be something besides what it is.

How you're feeling right now isn't you.

I want to blame the stress, and my exhausted state of mind.

I want to blame my parents, and my friends.

I want to blame you, and those bitches in my art class.

It took me to fuck me up.

How you're feeling right now isn't you.

Just pretend I typed up a conversation about the after life here. The punch line is, "The ego is what won't remember, and the ego is what motivates everyone any way."

11.20.02 || 7:36 pm

before || next

archive