d*land

Analog Girl in a Digital World.

[I swear... ]

At 5:42 am, Mountain Standard time something clicked. Or something closed.

Everything keeps being finished and done, and they're all worn out like my favortie T-shirt. They're stretched and stained, they're covered in cigarette burn marks. All finished.

It's all very simple.

You either give up, or you keep digging in for some weakness. But when things are so much bigger than you, there's no amount of power tools that can save you. No amount of logic can move a comittee, no amount of reasoning can push upper management.

This morning at 5:42 am, Mountain Standard time, I put my precious things deep inside my glove box, took a long drag off of my first smoke, a sip of coffee, and decided to make my life easier. I decided to compromise myself for the sake of living, and I put my principles in my car for safe keeping.

This cocktail of anger, resentment, disappointment, I put it back up on the shelf. I can start drinking again tomorrow.

On & on & on & on
Wake the fuck up 'cause it's been too long

More thinking results in less doors remaining open. Thinking results in the longing for a week long bender of illegal substances. A vacation.

What good do your words do
If they can't understand you

It's increasingly hard to unsell yourself on ideas once they've become a part of your being. When you fall asleep thinking the same thing, over and over, you know it's time to stop thinking it.

Remembering is good if you don't let it be the fear in you

11.22.02 || 6:22 pm

before || next

archive