d*land

What you want IS.

Pick me up
From the bottom
Up to the top, love
Everyday

God. God. God. GOD.

I am now officially going to be home alone for a month, and even possibly longer.

I should be excited, plotting the ruin of what's left of my already weak morals. I should be calling all of my one friends and planning parties for every weekend from now until December 20th. I should be arranging drinking, and eating, and screwing.

Instead I'm just sitting here in a quiet little panic.

I haven't lived alone in 5 years.

Pay no mind to taunts or advances
Take my chances on
Everyday

I know now that the only way I will make a progression with my life is to just pick up and take off. There cannot be a plan involved, plans involve mistakes, and if you've got no plan then you can't really, seriously, fuck up. The plan is no plan, the plan is to stay here until the lack of plan surfaces and I break.

Left to right
Up and down
I push up love love
Everyday

I lose my stuff. I lose my joy, everything that means everything is gone, and I walk around in a haze with nothing. I forget to not give a fuck. To really and truly give myself over to not caring about tomorrow. I can't remember that I need to be happy now, because if I died unhappy, I could never forgive myself.

It's time.

First order of business tomorrow:

Dancing naked.

What you�ve got
Lay it down on me

Yes. Fuck. Everything.

11.25.02 || 7:30 pm

before || next

archive