d*land

What you get is what you see.

A long time ago, a friend suggested that I wasn't looking for home, a place, I was looking for home, a person. At the time, I realized he was right. In those times when I'm really lonely, he's right. I am looking for home, a person. All of those moments wanting to bury myself in someone else, just to feel safe and away.

Then there are all of those moments when I'm really happy, I've collapsed into myself, and nothing else matters. It always involves a song. Every. Damn. Time.

Why can I not get this? Why can't I just always dig through my CD's until I find something that brings me out? Why is it such an epiphany*, every time?

Jesus.

I'm tired of this fucking machine, and you wouldn't believe the song, even if I told you.

* my dictionary did not have this word in it, and I would have asked you how to spell it... I need a new dictionary

12.08.02 || 9:42 am

before || next

archive