d*land

In the Name Of Adventure.

You went to bed 3 hours ago

In the interest of saving myself a number of entries today, I'm going to make hourly updates* on my day without night. I haven't slept in 26 hours.

6:00 am - Slight headache, feel stoned, coffee really the best I've ever had, giggling, smiling, spacing off into lights.

6:39 am - Notice I smell really good, cannot focus eyes, put glasses on.

7:05 am - Kind of dizzy. I need to quit smoking. I don't want you to know anything about me before today. I want to start over.

8:13 am - Head nodding, eye lids drooping, foot tapping. I need a break.

8:57 am - Lip prints grace the window on the way outside. Is your love like a button, you can't stop pushing it?

9:59 am - Fading. Bit by Bit. I'm hungry, and I don't know if I can make it to 10:45 for my second break.

10:15 am -

10:57 am - Okay. I'm not going to die. I just really want some food. Like, really, really badly. I haven't lost my mind yet.

11:21 am- Now, I'm really messing up my calls. This is funny.

11:46 am - Food is here. Yay!

12:03 pm - Eating. Be. Back.

12:27 pm - Want. To. Ralph. No idea how I'm going to make it another 2 hours. Here's where we queue Cake - I Will Survive, and everyone beaks into a dance routine. Nah. This is an altered state. Just wait until I get home and have some coffee.

12:43 pm - My. Name. Is. Not. Carol.

12:55 pm - Quit looking down my shirt. I'm serious.

1:18 pm - Eyes seriously crossed. I know what you look like standing there, and I know how you taste.

1:53 pm - Thirty Four and A Half. My head is bobbing during phone calls. This wouldn't be so hard, if I didn't have to work.

2:28 pm - Now, I get to be miserable in my own house. Boom.

* I'm just going to edit this one entry all day.

12.10.02 || 6:22 am

before || next

archive