d*land

Black and Blue.

But, there was something that changed between then and now. It's not my body talking because it's too tired to know, and the only thing that's here is what thinks.

Cause you've been waiting a long time
To fall down on your knees

I've been awake too long. I've been afraid to miss something, because I feel like I'm running out of time.

Cut your hands
Cut yourself until you bleed

In that nest of a bed, I sometimes feel you there, when I wake up in the morning. I say I'm sorry for the alarm, and remember I'm talking to the pillow.

But fall asleep next to me
And have a dream

I want to say so much more than this. I want to listen, but I have to shut it off.

I'm falling down on my face
I scrape my knees
I scrape my hands until they bleed
Cause you're fast asleep next to me

It's been too long for so many things.

12.10.02 || 4:43 pm

before || next

archive