d*land

You don't know how lovely you are.

I do not understand how I became so mean spirited. I don't know when I started being a bitch, because I know I haven't always been like this.

I used to be sweet, and nice, and caring. I used to be thoughtful and considerate. Now, I feel like if it's not self serving I don't care about it.

My first question is always, "What am I going to get out of this?"

I have to wonder if this isn't a result of finally learning that the only person that's going to look out for me is me.

It's funny to hear what people think of me. I've got this cheering section of people that have glimpsed the person I used to be. And then, there's this other group of people that think I'm possibly the most selfish person ever.

I'm not sure if putting up with me being a bitch in order to see the better side of me is worth it. Who actually wants to deal with the pig headed cunt I am? I wouldn't.

I guess I should start evaluating the choices I make, and watching the words that come out of my mouth.

Or else I'm going to end up being a bitter old woman with a lot of cats.

12.15.02 || 3:18 pm

before || next

archive