d*land

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

I called in sick. A-fucking-gain.

Fuck.

The universe is fucked up like that. Call in sick to stay home and goof off, and then you get really sick and have to stay home.

Fact is when I woke up this morning, I sounded like I was an 80 year old with a four pack a day habit, and I couldn't hear out of my right ear, and I was hacking good hard coughs the entire time I was awake. My body felt like I had abused it, and I had that able-to-breathe-out-of-one-nostril thing going on. Mostly, I wanted to die and there was just no fucking way I was going to deal with pissed off people this morning.

I know the mornings are always the worst, and if my mom had been here she would have guilt tripped me into going to work. I think my body wants to be fired.

I'm feeling a little better now, that I slept another 4 hours. But JesusGodFuck, I do not want to go to work tomorrow.

12.16.02 || 9:10 am

before || next

archive