d*land

Saturday Night Fever.

Okay.

This whole single thing?

You know, this thing where you're supposed to have friends, and go do stuff, and have slumber parties with your best girl friends, and flirt, and talk to boys on the phone, and girl power, RRAAARRRR!!!

It sucks.

I'm tired of pretending that I'm supposed to be happy all by myself. I mean, yeah, I'm not going to go drink a draino cocktail, but for fuck's sake! I'm not supposed to be sitting here in sweatpants and wool socks and a Colorado College T-shirt, drinking the same can of coke for three hours, smoking outside in the cold, only to come back in to a lonely bed, either.

Another thing: when girls spend the night with other girls, we do not have pillow fights in only our panties.

Also: I may be the only female on the planet that actually hates shopping.

One more thing: I miss you.

12.21.02 || 8:48 pm

before || next

archive