d*land

My head won't leave my head alone.

It's snowing, the sun is shining, and it's sticking. It doesn't look like snow, it looks like sparkles. Looking outside from a window would be misleading, because it looks like the inside of someone's fantasy, warm and shiny.

My cat has been crying at me since I woke up this morning. He's quite adept at pathetic. But, he knows there's something rotten in Denmark.

Boxes are every where. Packing tape is hanging from the kitchen counter, and my mom didn't buy my anything for Christmas because she said I would need something that hasn't been determined yet.

I'm trying to calm him down by lying to him. I scratch under his chin and tell him not to worry, we're not going any where. He climbs into my lap, and bears down hard, digging claws into my thighs. If he could, I think he would climb into my legs.

I tried not to get too excited this morning. In 10 minutes, I may decide to put my two week notice in at work tomorrow, and the thought makes me so happy I can't even put it into words.

12.22.02 || 10:47 am

before || next

archive