d*land

Made.

I. Am. So. Tired.

I spent about 3 hours moving my mother into her U-haul. My grace is that I do not have to help her unload it.

I'm afraid of what my body is going to do to me tomorrow, and I will not get to spend the day laying around in sweat pants either.

I could use a hot bath, that I will not be allowed to have because the four other people in the house will come before me.

In the brief time that I've spent with my mom's fiance, I can easily say she's done well. His daughter, who he brought with him, is also lovely. I'm happy for my mom. I can send her off to Kansas with a light heart.

I'm tired in the good kind of tired way, and it's been at least a year since I've been able to say that I've put a lot of labor into something. It's nice to see something through to the end.

. . .

Emotionally, I'm a wreck. I just can't get into it due to my lack of energy.

. . .

I'm going to watch The Dark Crystal with my sister now... she's afraid of the music.

12.27.02 || 8:10 pm

before || next

archive