d*land

Californ-i-a.

Plans have been confirmed, phone calls have been made, promises have been kept and will be delivered this week.

A long conversation with my brother, a shorter conversation with my dad, and a clip with my grandmother who is actually excited about me moving in with her.

I feel like I'm going to have to rebuild her faith in humanity, as my cousins who have lived with her before took advantage, on every point they could. I'll be good, and helpful, and patient, because my dad is almost out of that.

I'll be there in time for the opening at the Crocker. My brother did some work for a show going on at the end of January... he'll be on display before me. I should be jealous, but I'm not. I think that's because I've made my dreams smaller and my wants are not consuming.

Instead of stressing about having a plan, I think I've finally accepted that I just don't have one. I have no over riding desire to do anything right now. I just want to enjoy my life.

There are many places to take my paintings, and places to meet people, and exist without always feeling like an outsider.

God help me, I love Dr. Dre.

12.29.02 || 6:37 pm

before || next

archive