d*land

We couldn't all be cowboys.

I think maybe I should have made a disclaimer.

My life has been a little hard. But not because of any outside influences. Every hard time I've ever had has been a direct result of choices I have made.

Something in me has to do things the hard way.

Here's my life story, for those people who do not know me well enough to have heard it...

I had my first boyfriend at the age of 16. Not knowing much about life, I thought we were forever. I was 16. What do you know at 16? Nothing.

He moved away to school after we graduated high school. Six months later, I followed him to Colorado.

He turned out to be a major control freak, the school I was going to had an awful art program, I hated the snow, I wanted to find out what it was like to date other people.

I packed everything I could into my car and moved in with my dad, called a guy I knew from high school, moved in with him in San Francisco.

He turned out to be abusive, one time going as far as beating me. It took me 6 months to find another place, I moved.

I met a guy on the internet, was tired of dating, we decided to get married, he lives in the UK. He flies out to see me, we sign the certificate, he flies back home. I buy a ticket to Newcastle, pack up everything I own, put it in storage, give up my condo, fall in love with a married man before I fly out to England.

Get to Newcastle. Husband finds emails on computer from me to married man, tells me to go. I fly back to SF, end up homeless. Married man leaves wife.

Find place to live, happy for 6 months, get dumped by married man.

Quit job to paint, can't make it, move back in with mom in Montana.

And here I am.

Sorry. That was boring.

12.30.02 || 5:02 pm

before || next

archive