d*land

I do have secrets. And not just Vicki's either.

I did get off of my ass to do shit, and it had nothing to do with the fact I had no clean underwear. I didn't matter that my sheets felt gross, or that every pair of jeans I own had been worn.

I took my movies back a day early, washed my car, did laundry, bought stamps, and purchased some small gifts for a friend.

I've also had enough fast food to kill a baby elephant, but we will not talk about it, because I already feel like I have an ass the size of Texas, and no one I know can talk me out of it. IF YOU WEREN'T SO BUSY TRYING TO MAKE ME FEEL BETTER ABOUT IT, YOU WOULD FINALLY SEE EXACTLY HOW HUGE IT REALLY IS.

Ahem.

Anyway, I bought some fun things that I can't really talk about because they're for him. More than likely, he'll hate me when he gets it, but I had a good laugh just putting it in the box. And, I've realized I'm good at buying people presents. Too bad I'm not fabulously wealthy.


Let me tell you something. The laundromat is NOT the place to meet men on a Saturday night. Take my advice on that one, ladies. Also not the place to meet men over 19: Target. The car wash? Negative. Post office? Nope.

Once, I actually DID meet a guy at the DMV. His name was Chris, and he was H-O-T. Yeah, that's a fun story I'll never tell you.

01.04.03 || 7:54 pm

before || next

archive