d*land

I know there's little things about me that would sing in the silence of so much rejection in every connection I make.

A Comprehensive List of What I Want at 7:41 pm, January 10th, 2003:

I want to see the Counting Crows live.

I want to hear a car door slam right after I disconnect from the computer.

I want the plant I've almost killed to pull through.

I want Cosmo to quit whining.

I want my mom to find happiness, even though all she's found is grief.

I want my laundry to be magically done and put away when I wake up tomorrow morning.

I want to feel some energy tomorrow morning.

I want everything I own to find its own box, get into it, and seal itself up.

I want to stop finding pieces of my past put away and hidden in boxes and files.

I want a cup of coffee on my nightstand at 9 am tomorrow.

I want every cool thing I've ever said memorexed.

I want next week off.

I want a stack of 12" X 12" canvases, the kind with the 2 inch side.

I want someone else to figure out how to get a trailer hitch on my car.

I want someone to run my life for the next two weeks and then go away.

I want some motivation.

I want a warm bed.

I want to quit pretending my pillows are something they're not.

I want a beer.

I want to take this song off of repeat.

I wanna be the light that burns out your eyes...
I wanna be the last thing you hear when you're falling asleep.

...

Good Night.

01.10.03 || 7:40 pm

before || next

archive