d*land

Much too old to break free and run.

I'm done. No more working. Most importantly, no more taking phone calls for a pay check! Yippie!

I thought I would be able to get out of there without an emotional outburst, and I'd say on the outside, I did a good job. But when I gave David a hug goodbye, I almost cried. Almost. And I know when I see Jeremy and Kevin for the last time tonight, I will cry.

Because as much as I hated my job, I loved those boys. Close to every day was made better because of them, and I can say I've never felt closer to co-workers than with them.

Our team is falling apart. Not to be self important, but when you lose a key member, the whole team kind of limps. Not to say they'll die... it's just going to change. What would the plot be like without the antagonist?

Bottom line: They've got less comic relief, less drama, and are now minus their Microsoft Office expert.

. . .

I'm taking a detour from the norm here, and giving a factual kind of update. I thought maybe people who actually care about me may get worried, or maybe they have not looked through my thinly veiled attempts at telling them here.

The You from the past two months, or so, will be here in approximately six hours. He's from a few states over, and I met him on Diaryland. Or, I should say, he met me, as he started the whole thing. Some of you know who it is, some of you may have figured it out on your own, some of you want me to get back to the angst and drama. I've not been that quiet about it, though I have tried. He's been almost saintly in keeping quiet on his end.

But, that brings up issues I had not planned on writing about, but since I have the time...

I promised myself forever ago that I would never edit here, and that has caused some problems. When you're in the infant stages of getting to know someone, you would never think to tell the other person the secrets I've given freely here. I think it's forced many issues that we would have had months from now, forced them into weeks. It's pushed me to give up more, and really face some things I would have rather left in the closet.

I'm very thankful that he is as understanding as he is, he understands this is not something that everyone has. You wouldn't normally be allowed to read your best friend's diary. It's not a right, it's a privilege.

.....

And he's fun, and we have that thing, and I'm very excited to see the chemistry that is certain to be there.

And I get to play Grace for him for the first time.

...............

And now I'm off. Nail painting, leg shaving, hair drying, and curling must ensue.

I've promised a few people I would update tomorrow morning. But, I don't kiss and tell here. I kiss and draw very vague images.

Everyone have a fabulous Friday night.

*mwuah*

01.17.03 || 3:06 pm

before || next

archive