d*land

Fifty-two Card Pick Up.

I woke up to nothing this morning. Nothing but the snow still falling, and when I made my coffee, I was grateful that I don't have to pick up the trailer today. Packing and stressing over packing will not happen today. And that's good, because I'm so tired I don't think I can move.

I keep forgetting that I don't have to go to work. Before bed, I went to set my alarm, then remembered I never have to get up at 4:30 again. I forgot the entire stress ball that was work is now gone.

All of the little things that go into making your day are gone. I have to create new habits.

I woke up with the sleeve to your shirt across my chest, I can only imagine I had my face buried in it all night, trying to find the spot with the most smell. Until I checked my email, I thought you were either dead, or ignoring me. But there you were.

I have everything to do today. Hitches to purchase, reservations to change, family to call, disappointments to make.

This coffee is awful. I ran out of creamer last night, and the thought of being away from the phone was not acceptable. You're not at home to call, or write.

The world will be on pause once my phone calls are through. Still and quiet, I'll have to watch it come down all around me without sound. Then pick up the pieces again.

01.21.03 || 9:11 am

before || next

archive