d*land

Fo' Fidy.

Aye. Goddamn this day's been long. Like, L-O-N-G.

Have I told you I think I'm going crazy? If someone knocked at my door right now, they wouldn't recognize me. Seriously. No shower, pajamas all day, bug eyed looney. I go between kind of feeling badly for never calling anyone back, and kind of not caring.

My mom called four times today, trying to figure out if I was still alive. I called her back, so she could stop wigging out. I'm pretty sure if I died, no one would really notice except you guys. And, none of you could come over to make sure my cat hadn't eaten me because I was too dead to feed him.

The most fun part to being unemployed has got to be the keeping absolutely no schedule. I get up when I feel like it, eat lunch at 3 pm, dinner at 9, play video games for 3 hour shots at a time, pretty much all day, sleep at 4 am.

I've pretty much done nothing all week, except write in this thing, and rot my brain. I have so many little things that have gone undone, it's scary. I checked the mail for the first time in 4 days today.

I don't call anyone I don't absolutely want to talk to. And that's only about 4 people. I know the only reason Kristin still knows I'm alive is her buddy list flashes my name in red every five minutes.

Have I said how much being unemployed rules? Or that I'm getting a little stir crazy? Or how about that my brain is melting out of my ears?

And, did I tell you how much being unemployed rules? Have I? Hmmm....?

Sorry. Just trying to lighten this up a bit.

Good Night, Bebe. *mwuah*

01.23.03 || 8:11 pm

before || next

archive