d*land

You're still not listening.

I'm going to try really, really hard to not be mean. I am.

No. Fuck that. I'm not.

Listen. I'm not sure which is more sad, the fact that you continue to read someone's pathetic life, the fact that you still haven't figured out that just because he didn't sleep with me doesn't mean he didn't sleep with other people (read: HE DID), or the fact that you actually think this kind of behavior is OKAY.

Point by point, because I think you're a little slow on the uptake.

You continue to read someone's pathetic life.

Dude! You do! You have been! And not just like, Oh! Let's see what Carie has to say today! No, man. You READ it like a motherfucker. Internet Explorer has a really fucking cool feature that lets you search for words on a page... just thought I would make the shit easier for you, you know? 'Cause the almost three hours you spent on my diary was spent looking for something. And you're not reading, because if you were, you might actually understand what I was trying to tell you.

The fact that you still haven't figured out that just because he didn't sleep with me doesn't mean he didn't sleep with other people (read: HE DID)

That's right, Girl. He did. Black and white for ya. Right there.

Or the fact that you actually think this kind of behavior is OKAY.

You do realize he's not exempt from lying to you too, right? I left out the part where he told me he loved me. I know, I should have said that yesterday, but hey, how's a girl supposed to know?

. . .

Alright, that's all I really have to say without picking the comment apart, and since that went over so well last time, I'll just do it again.

01.24.03 || 8:39 am

before || next

archive