d*land

Sometimes, a man gets carried away.

I just typed a bunch of shit, and what it really boils down to is this:

You cannot fall in love with someone over the computer, and that's what I want from you. Not today, or next week, but at some time in the future I can see, that's what I want.

I want to be her, and not the her that only points out Star Wars character names. I want to be Her. And you're so hung up on not moving, that I'm going to have to come to you, and I don't want to do that because you don't belong there. You shouldn't be there, and I've been trying to tell you that, but you're not listening.

My points just come around full circle until I talk myself out of hoping for anything, because all of the roads are blocked. You've set up rules every where, and I just don't see how I'm getting through.

You want to know why it's weird to miss me? Because you've convinced yourself you can't possibly know me. And, how can you miss something you don't know? I'll bet you five dollars that when you talk to me on the phone, you can remember exactly what my face is doing while the words come out of my mouth.

That morning I woke you up, and you came into the kitchen, and wrapped your arms around me while I was writing? [You], I pictured that exact thing happening one night before I fell asleep.

I can't remember where I was going with this, so fuck it. Here it is, 'cause I'm super damn tired.

Good Night. I mean it this time.

PS - I want you in my bed.

01.25.03 || 9:46 pm

before || next

archive