d*land

I don't think you even know what you think you just said.

Hi, God.

I know we don't talk a whole lot, mostly because I'm not sure if you read this, though if you really do know everything, then surely, you've found this URL. And, I guess it's important for you to read this crap, from time to time. I have to wonder who your ISP is, because you've got to have the most kick ass connection ever, being GOD and stuff.

Anyway, back to the point. There are a few of us down here having a couple of problems, and while it's only annoying me now, I'm pretty sure that other people are going to hurt, if they aren't already.

I know they probably don't believe in you. I'll be honset, I'm not too sure of you myself... it's been a while, you know? I know you've got tricks up your sleeve, and that you work in ways no one can understand, even for those of us that don't believe in you. Those of us with more doubt than faith, you have a way of working into our lives.

The reason I'm trying to talk to you is three fold.

First, could you turn some lights on in some people's heads? I mean, just give them some moments of clarity. You don't have to give them the answers to the universe, just make some stuff make sense for them. Including him.

Second, there are some people I care about a great deal that I'm leaving here, or that don't live near me... could you make sure they are safe until the next time I see them? I love them very much, and they mean a lot to me, more than they'll ever know. Also, could you just put a general watch over Kansas for me? They've gathered there. You know who the rest of the people are.

Third, could you make this up coming trip safe? I know I'll be okay, but an extra bit never hurt anyone. I'm just kind of worried about the snow, and Nevada, and the hours of nothing.

I think that's it. If I think of anything else, I'll make sure to let you know. You've done a good job taking care of me so far, I'm sure you're going to look out for me this time.

And, if you've really had your hands in everything, I'd like to thank you for Coca-Cola and Marlboros. Without them, this could have been the longest week in the history of the world. Really, thanks for everything.

Love,
Carie

Good Night.

01.26.03 || 8:47 pm

before || next

archive