d*land

Bane.

I feel a lot like I've failed some test, a pop quiz I wasn't prepared for.

It's hard when your only goal for the day is to stay awake until 5.

I already feel like I'm fading away. I'm not gaining any ground, nothing feels new.

It's strange to be mostly calm, with just the smallest touch of nerves.

I suppose if it all works out tomorrow at noon, with the gentleman that spoke to me like I was 18, I'll be working next week.

Which I guess is good, I need the money. Which I guess is bad, I'm really tired.

Endless repeat.

I can only push this so much before something breaks, or something moves. I'm really so exhausted, I can't imagine what else the universe will require of me before I just fall over from lack of forward momentum.

If the pieces would just fit together to form the picture, I would be able to stay awake to look at it.

02.05.03 || 12:21 pm

before || next

archive