d*land

I'm still in my interview clothes.

In an effort to prepare for my appointment at the temp agency, I called, or emailed the people that I would be using as references.

Unfortunately, Bobby is one of two people able to give me a reference from my 3 years at Providian.

So, I called him.

And, I guess it wasn't that bad, but it was really weird. There was a lengthy pause in the very short conversation where I think he was waiting for me to make some kind of emotional out pour that has come with my phone calls over the last year and a half.

This time I laughed. I laughed hard, said thank you, and hung up.

I was left shaking in that nervous, want to throw up kind of way, but it was a task that needed to be completed.

I immediately called my emotional support, and after our brief conversation, realized I really didn't have any desire to tell him anything. He can find out all he wants to know about me through the channels I used to find out about him: Hot-hot-Ken.

It's nice to finally know he's moved on. I feel no attachment, no neediness, no involvement.

He can finally move into the place he's really occupied for so long:

Nothing.

02.06.03 || 3:20 pm

before || next

archive