d*land

Ryan.

My darling brother, Ryan, called last night and invited me to join he and his girlfriend for dinner. I accepted on the condition I follow him to his house from New Castle. He lives off of a highway in the foot hills, and it is quite literally, a dirt road.

I departed at approximately 3:20 pm. I got stuck in traffic for nearly an hour, then proceeded to take the wrong exit, got lost, and ended up calling my grandmother to see if Ryan had called her looking for me. He had, left a number, and was there in 5 minutes laughing at me.

We then got back on the freeway, where I lost him, had to drive 2 miles, double back, and catch up with him.

. . .

I know that was far from interesting, but it's funny how two people so hell bent on communication can completely miss each other sometimes.

. . .

I had a lovely evening in the forest. We had pizza, smoked a bunch, and laughed so hard our stomachs hurt. Ryan gave me some money and a pack of cigarettes. After, he gave me a hug and said, "No strings attached." His girlfriend sent me home with a fish, and some fish food. Her name is Violet, and I hope she and Cosmo can remain strangers.

. . .

I'm writing this down so that when times get rough I can remember why I moved back.

. . .

And, peanut, I didn't drop any food on the ground for you.

02.07.03 || no idea pm

before || next

archive