d*land

I.

I have so many beautiful things to say, but I've not the words to say them.

I can try to contain it to letters, try to explain myself in this box, make vain attempts at expression.

Nothing can quite capture it. I can't write about it because I think I don't have the vocabulary. Sometimes I luck out, and catch it. Sometimes my brain works enough to put something down, so that maybe your heart does that cute little dance in your chest.

But sometimes it's caught in a sigh, or a smile, or a laugh, just as it's caught on a CD to listen to over and over.

That's the only thing I can ever compare it to. I can only ever relate joy to music, or maybe the rain, moments that stand away from the rest.

We know secrets about you that you haven't figured out yet. Don't mention the magic. I hold consolation in you, everyday it happens all over again.

Times when you've picked something that I've typed, hold it up to me, and say Yes.

edited @ 12:54 pm - Someone found them for me:

"You are my inspiration and my folly. You are my light across the sea, my million nameless joys, and my day's wage. You are my divinity, my madness, my selfishness, my transfiguration and purification. You are my rapscallionly fellow vagabond, my tempter and star. I want you."

02.12.03 || 12:27 pm

before || next

archive