d*land

I didn't see anything Super about them.

You do know I don't know.

I really don't. Have any idea.

I do know that I now love the Sacramento Kings, and I also know that if forced between hockey and basketball, I'd have to think about it.

I also know there is just absolutely no fucking way I'm ever going to like football. But, I think enjoying 3 out of 4 major sports is enough to qualify me as "good catch". Plus, I have nice hands and fabulous hair.

And, I have a crush on Paja Stojakovic.

. . .

There are really nice moments in life. Smoking a cigarette, drinking iced tea, looking over and seeing your cat curled up in your sweatshirt.

It seems like when I see these moments now, there's always something missing.

It's felt that way for close to a month now, since you left. I didn't figure it out until now, when I expected to see you sitting on my bed, controller in hands.

Today would have been easier if you had been here. But then, I think every thing that's hard would easier, and certainly way more fun.

. . .

There was one thing I wanted for Valentine's Day.

I guess I'll have to wait for my birthday.

02.14.03 || 9:51 pm

before || next

archive