d*land

No stars here.

I hate that the last two trips I have been in to cities have been short. I would really like to spend more time in Chicago, but it's just not in the cards.
So I'm sitting outside in Aurora, Illinois. Listening to the traffic. We haven't had a terrible amount of awkward moments, which I am grateful for. The weather is beautiful, but it's too cold for fireflies. The houses here are all built in that too close together, trying to get the most houses per square foot kind of way, and while I get it, I can't wait to get to the farm. And my mom.
The further away I get it seems the more detached I am. I just can't seem to get the kind of privacy I want or need, it will only get worse.
I'm glad I don't have time to fall in love. I wouldn't have time to mourn it properly.

05.16.13 || 9:17 pm

before || next

archive