d*land

The only daughter.

They don't tell you by what degree childbirth will wreck your body or to what end your mind and heart will break.
On the seventh day, we are all still getting to know ourselves and each other, all over again. This little girl already possesses her name and possibly my face. Only more time will tell.


I find myself wandering the back alleys right before the exhaustion takes me under. I remember all of the beauty I created and destroyed in the name of love. I remember something you wrote - the sunrise waking, and it was only for you. I didn't understand at the time, but now I keep those moments in my heart for myself. And I wonder if my children will ever really understand.

I forgive you. As it all fades, I forgive you.

11.09.14 || 5:30 am

before || next

archive