d*land

The Cold That Ate My Brain.

I am the first person to admit to being a drama queen. That said, this is not an ordinary cold. Usually colds start in your head, or start in your chest, but I've never experienced one that happened at both times. At least until I caught this lovely one.

When you work on the phone, you really need your wits about you. You've got too much shit going on around you to be slacking, too many diversions to not pay attention to the screaming person in your ear.

Being sick kind of slows everything down, and your response time suffers. Not to mention that it feels like you're under water. The awful part to this cold is that it is impervious to any medication I throw into my body. Usually if I take huge amounts of vitamin C, followed by shots of what ever cold medication is handy, I'm ready to go and the cold is gone in a couple of days. Not this fucker. Sunday, the medication made me feel almost well, now it just makes me feel disconnected. What makes this worse is that I'm home by myself, so I can pretty much leave everything a disaster area, which makes me feel worse and more alone.

I think I'll get into that later. After I cough up my lung.

12.17.02 || 9:15 am

before || next

archive