d*land

If I've said it once.

If you click on the number on the bottom right, it takes you to a page that tells you how many visitors I've had. Then, if you click on the text on the left that says "details", it shows you all kinds of information. Such as, ISP, time of visit, referal page, exit page, and also how much time and how many pages someone read.

I usually just make a quick look to see who's awake and who's paying attention, then I look for Google hits, because those are always fun.

I also notice high page reads, and normally, I think it's just someone reading back stuff.

Normally.

Now, I'm not planning on addressing this issue again, it's making me tired. I think the game is over. Everyone has come out with everything, there's nothing hidden, nothing left to conjecture, no guessing games. Everyone has said what needed to be said, and part of that truth is that there's nothing here.

It had stopped bothering me until this morning. I had stopped thinking about it, because what is there to figure out? There's a very, very sick man on the east coast, living a very sick life, who needs help. His wife, by the looks of things, not much better off.

Both of you have no pride. Both of you have no self respect. Both of you are only feeding my ego now, because this diary was part of starting over, and has literally nothing to do with you.

I'm growing tired of being made out to be far more important than I am. I'm oral sex in a hotel room, and some spare "I love you" thrown on a dirty floor. And how self important are you to think I have nothing better going on in my life than to keep writing about your stupid shit? Your completely fucked up lives? Your gigantic lies that you have for a life?

A kingdom built on falsehoods works when both parties accept to take everything as truth. You're blind. You keep looking and reading, yet you've found nothing. If you cannot see other's motivations for taking down your walls, you're doomed to your faith fueled by need fueled by greed. I have nothing but sympathy in my heart, for both of you, and your parents that they created such contempt, such materialism.

Please, dear God, do not let these people breed. I don't want my children to have to deal with their children, because there is nothing I can do to help them in their struggle.

Yes, yes. I should ignore it. I should take it as some kind of flattery. I should shut my pretty mouth and go on with the rest of my day.

You can't say "I love you" without learning how to say "I" first. - Ayn Rand

02.12.03 || 9:07 am

before || next

archive